top of page
  • patrickkiennguyen

Entry 15: New Concepting Techniques/ Programming Concept

Jamie Blacknell, our course technician, showed me some new approaches and concept for design and programming.

Programming:

I had asked Jamie about the use of inheritance and polymorphism within programming. Above is an example of how to reference different classes within C# with a simple example. As well, they explained the importance of referencing and changing value securely through methods, private and public variables. This is so these values are not able to be tampered with externally.


Design Concepting:

Links provided:


Experimental Draft:

I found that this approach allows for lots of quick sketches to be made and offers for large degree of freedom. I did struggle with the fact that there was too much freedom which resulted in huge variations between iterations. To improve for my next sets of designs I will try to be intentional with my shapes.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page