top of page
  • patrickkiennguyen

Entry 22: Clothing Style Research

Fashion/ Clothing Style Resources:


Survey That I Sent Out:

This research is focused on broadening my knowledge of different fashion style and type. If I am to base a game around clothing expression I would like to be able to include the most common elements of these different style into a limited amount of option for the player as to make it feasibly possible to make by myself. A limitation/ contingency as a result of working alone- on a larger team perhaps the scope can be expanded.

Result of Survey:

Analysis:

From the responses, clothing style suggested are unique and flashy which deviate from common modern style.

To summarise the different style into 3 categories:

  • Artistic/ Fantasy: Elements that are flashy or express the freedom of ones artistic visions or ideals.

  • Sci-fi/ Streamline: Elements that are futuristic or high-tech looking which often look clean.

  • Traditional/ Historical: Elements of nostalgia for older period of clothes- often seen as distanced and distinct from modern fashion.

Moving forward, I wish to incorporate these general categories into my designs of clothing the player can pick from.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page