top of page
  • patrickkiennguyen

Entry 5: Working Space


While designing the Orbital Reflector and the Curiosity Rover characters I did my best to come in as often as I can to build up my work space. When designing the Mars Curiosity Rover I had a series of character design that I found on Artstation that I printed out and stuck onto my table to always have a reference within looking distance. I did this because I'm not familiar with designing robotic-looking characters.


A added benefit of this is that it's easier to share my ideas with my peers and every now and again I received comments on the design which they like and for what reason which gives me a different perspectives on things.


But personally, it's nice to see a progressions of work that has accumulated which gives a sense of accomplishments which is motivating.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page